Vegetarian Protein Sources / Vegetarian Calcium Sources / Vegetarian Iron Sources / Vegetarian Fiber Sources / Vegetarian Fat Sources / Vegetarian Magnesium Sources / Health Facts / Vegan Recipes / Vegetarian Organizations / Celebrity Vegetarian Interviews . . . . . / SoyStache Project / SoyStache Home / A Letter From the Cows / Raw Food Links / Famous Vegetarians A - Z / Natural Weight Loss Diet / Vegetarian Events / Extensive Vegetarian & Vegan Links / Jesus - vegetarian / "Not-So-Famous" Vegetarians / Raw Food info / Vegan Books / Raw Food Books / Nutrition Tables / Animal Rights Events / Vegan Travel / Raw Food Events /Vegan Poems / Raw Food Articles / Raw Food Restaurants / Images / Avoid Sunburn / Raw Potluck / Health Retreats /
Stop Migraines / Vegan Vitamin D / A Vegetarian Thanksgiving! /A Traditional Turkey Dinner! / Christmas & Christmas Dinner / Contact us / Email List /
Search! . . . . . . . . . . . . .



[ Update: Twinlab now has non-gelatin B12 Dots ]

 

Twinlab's B12 Dots contain gelatin!

 

I had recently heard of a class action lawsuit against Twinlab because they have been using gelatin in their B12 dots and have not listed gelatin as an ingredient. Having not read confirming information, I sent them a note asking if there was gelatin in their product. This is their response:

Date: Fri, 5 Oct 2001 10:42:13 -0400
From: "Product (Twinlab)" <Product@twinlab.com>
Subject: RE: B12 Dots

Thank you for your inquiry. Our B12 dots have always contained a small
amount of gelatin. The most current label does list all ingredients such as:
Mannitol, Sorbitol, Croscarmellose Sodium, Cyanocobalamin, Magenesium
Stearate, Silica, Cherry Flavor, Gelatin, Malic Acid and Purified Water.
Since the two predominant ingredients; cyano cobalamin and cherry flavoring
were listed, the ingredients that are in trace amounts were not listed on
the label. We have never labeled this as a vegetarian product. We are happy
to inform you that Twinlab will introduce a new and improved vegetarian
formula in the very near future. Hope this information has helped.

Good health to you!

Most people who are not concerned about animal products in vitamins are meat and dairy eaters. As meat and dairy eaters they get plenty of B12 and are less likely to be taking B12 supplements. Those most interested in B12 supplements are vegans, and vegans are not interested in gelatin! How interesting that Twinlab chose to omit "gelatin" from their label.

If you have any information on such a lawsuit as mentioned above, please let us know.



Donate!


Vegetarian Protein Sources / Vegetarian Calcium Sources / Vegetarian Iron Sources
Vegetarian Fiber Sources / Vegetarian Fat Sources / Health Facts / Vegan Recipes / Vegetarian Organizations
Celebrity Vegetarian Interviews / SoyStache Project / SoyStache Home / A Letter From the Cows / Raw Food Links
Famous Vegetarians: A - D > E - L > M - R > S - Z / Famous Vegetarians A - Z (the LONG list) / Natural Weight Loss Diet
Nutrition Tables / Vegetarian Events / Extensive Vegetarian & Vegan Links / Jesus - vegetarian / "Not-So-Famous" Vegetarians
Raw Food info / Vegan Books / Raw Food Books / Vegan Poems / Animal Rights Events / Raw Food Events /
Raw Food Articles / Raw Food Restaurants / Images / Email List / Contact us / Vegan Travel
Search! .

 

Copyright © 1999-2014 by SoyStache TM. All rights reserved. . .
. . . . . . . . . . . .